Dear Banana Republic Dressing Room Lady Who Sized Me Up, Raised Her Eyebrows at the Pants I was Trying On, and Said in a Surprised Voice, “Oh! Are those on sale?”,

Just because I’m wearing a wrinkly off-white shirt with jam crusted on it and an out of style pair of shorts and my stinky Chacos and looking a little out of balance, it doesn’t mean I wouldn’t consider buying a full-price pair of pants.

In fact,  can you think of any reason someone would pay so much for a pair of capris if they weren’t a little out of balance?

Sincerely,

caro

P.S. I bought them, and when the cashier asked whether anyone had been helping me, I said no.

4 thoughts on “Dear Banana Republic Dressing Room Lady Who Sized Me Up, Raised Her Eyebrows at the Pants I was Trying On, and Said in a Surprised Voice, “Oh! Are those on sale?”,

  1. Ugh! At least at Savers, sometimes I even get a marriage proposal. It’s happened twice. The last guy offered me $7o cash to go down to the Immigration Office with him before 5 PM. Too bad you and I had a playdate, or I might have just made it.

  2. WTF? I am always horrified by how rude most salespeople are, because I worked in fancy retail stores for many years and had to kiss everyone’s ass.

Leave a Reply

