My days are numbered.

In the car yesterday, as I sneaked several bites of a Hershey bar with almonds while driving:

Ingrid: (blah blah, long story about something or other)…and someone was eating chocolate in the house … (etc. etc., story goes on).

Me: (continue sneaking bites of chocolate)

Ingrid: What you eating, Mama?

Me: Mmm, nothing, just a grown up snack…

Isn’t anyone working on developing odorless chocolate for addicts who don’t want to pass bad habits on to their kids?

3 thoughts on “My days are numbered.

  1. After Halloween, I can’t get away with this anymore. My husband insisted we couldn’t steal her candy so now she knows what it tastes like. We’re doomed.

  2. After Halloween, I can’t get away with this anymore. My husband insisted we couldn’t steal her candy so now she knows what it tastes like. We’re doomed.

Leave a Reply

